Board Members

The Board includes, but is not limited to, designees from the Department of Juvenile Justice, the Administrative Office of Illinois Courts, the Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission, the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority, the Department of Children and Family Services, the State Board of Education, the Cook County State’s Attorney, and a State’s Attorney selected by the President of the Illinois State’s Attorney’s Association. The current board contains designees from all of the above listed agencies. In addition, representatives from several youth services providers serve as board members.

Dulce Quintero (Chair)Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS)IDHS Secretary
Delrice AdamsIllinois Criminal Justice Information AuthorityExecutive Director
Honorable Walter BrandonRet. Presiding Juvenile Judge, St. Clair County 
Elizabeth ClarkeJuvenile Justice InitiativePresident
Avik DasJustice Advisory CouncilExecutive Director
Dan HuntAdministrative Office of the Illinois CourtsAssistant Director
Suzanne Isenberg-ChhabraIllinois Department of Children and Family ServicesDeputy Director, Permanency
John JohnsonYouth Services Network, IncAssociate Director
Miquel LewisCook County Juvenile Probation DepartmentActing Director of Probation
Andrea LubelfeldLaw Offices of the Cook County Public DefenderChief, Family Defense Division
Heidi MeullerIllinois Department of Juvenile JusticeDirector
Krish MohipIllinois State Board of EducationDeputy Education Officer
John RekowskiRet. Madison County Chief Public Defender 
Tracy SenicaCook County State’s Attorney’s OfficeAssistant State’s Attorney
Anne Studzinski – Vice ChairpersonIllinois Childhood Trauma CoalitionManaging Director 
Rick VelasquezIllinois Juvenile Justice CommissionChairman
Paula WolffIllinois Justice ProjectPolicy Advisor


Karrie RueterIllinois Department of Human Services/Division of Family and Community ServicesAssociate Director
Kristen MarshallIllinois Department of Human ServicesBureau Chief
Erica HughesIllinois Department of Human ServicesRedeploy Illinois Program Administrator
Honorable Colleen SheehanIllinois Collaboration on YouthRedeploy Program Judicial Consultant
Omar JamilIllinois Department of Juvenile Justice Senior Policy Advisor
Mary Ann DyarIllinois Criminal Justice Information AuthorityAdult Redeploy Illinois Program Director
Donovan WilliamsIllinois Justice ProjectProgram Specialist
Luis KleinJuvenile Justice InitiativeDirector of Policy and Strategic Initiatives
Susie SchoenrockIllinois Collaboration on YouthPrevention and Intervention Manager – Redeploy Illinois